top of page

 RN State Licensing

and Compact State Nursing License Resource

WHAT is the NLC?

The Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC) allows nurses to uphold patient care when necessary in the various partaking states. Nurses who live in a designated compact nursing state are able to obtain a compact license (multi-state license) to practice in other compact nursing states without having to purchase or apply for an additional state license.

 To access your nursing regulatory body website, license application, and  states currently impacted by multi-state compact licensing, select your state below.

NLC Map.png

NLC States

Pending NLC 

Partial Implementation

Enacted NLC, Awaiting Implementation

bottom of page